Wherever you go there you are.

IMG_1111We are all impatient sometimes. Even with meditation, yoga, mindfulness,  and a good head on your shoulders we are still human. I love to paint, write, and create things from the inspiration I derive from the world around me. About a year ago I lost that part of myself when my mom died. I actually lost everything that I believed in as I struggled to cope with the grief. No matter what I did or where I went; the pain was there too. Within the past week I began to feel alive again. I want my life so bad. I decided to take this trip not to runaway but to experience these small adventures with the spirit of my mom, with the deep inner knowing that she will be there with every blunder and every enlightenment, still helping me grow.

Leave a Reply

