Hurry up and slow down!

I am sitting here rePhoto on 6-8-15 at 9.11 AMading the paper and I get to try my hand at the crossword puzzle! Time is awesome. As a fairly young work in progress I get so caught up in trying to do too much in a day. Work aside, there never seems enough time to do all of what I want to get done.  In the words of John Burroughs “I still find each day too short for all the thoughts I want to think, all the walks I want to take, all the books I want to read, and all the friends I want to see. The longer I live, the more my mind dwells upon the beauty and the wonder of the world.” I really love that quote, my mom had it written on an index card from when she was in school and now I use it as a book mark. On this trip I am quite literally forcing myself to take a break from even having the opportunity to overwhelm myself with these things. I will not be tirelessly trying to read the “list of books everyone should read before they die”, nor will i be finishing sewing a quilt by hand, publishing a book, mastering a handstand, or training for a marathon. I am honored to have this life and I will do everything I can with it while I have it but that doesn’t mean I have to be so busy all the time. After I finish breakfast and this blog post I think i’ll meander about the backyard to see what the trees are up to before I start packing. Have a beautiful Monday!

Love,

Kelli

Leave a Reply

